Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead!

James and I had a relaxing sunday today, James is still sick, and I felt like I was coming down with whatever he has, so we decided to stay home and rest. We played games on our phones, I made some soup and did the other hoousewifey stuff that needed doing., then we watched New Girl, which by the way is our favorite show πŸ™‚ We no longer have cable, instead we pay $7.99 for Hulu plus and $7.99 for Netflix, the only downside is that I don’t get to record ‘The Big Bang Theory’ anymore which makes me very sad, nor can I watch a random episode of friends, but I own the dvd series anyway so it’s not a big deal haha.

After we had caught up with every episode of New Girl, I was looking for a movie to watch and something titled ‘Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead’ Β caught my eye, the description said:

‘Focusing on two men whose bodies have been trashed by steroids, obesity and illness, this documentary chronicles the rigorous healing path — including a two-month diet of fruits and vegetables — that both attempt in a bid to rescue their health.’

The basic story is about a 41 year old australian man with a rare autoimmune disease, who comes to the states to start a 2 month juice fast in an attempt to save his health, he travels across the states talking with all kinds of people about their lifestyles, if they are happy, and their thoughts on the juice fast he is doing. It gives great insight to how terrible our everyday diets are and the important nutrients that we are missing. It’s amazing to see the results he achieves and the difference it makes to his life. Along his journey he meets another man who asks for his help, of course his advice is, to do what he has done. Some of the benefits from his juice fast and health changes were, a decrease in heart disease, stroke, cancer etc….. We all want to be healthy and we all hear about these diets and pills we should take, I particularly loved this because this actually shows us what this does as we follow his journey, we can see for ourselves the change we can create and the achievement we can achieve.

It is a highly uplifting and positive documentary that I loved so much, I wanted to tell everybody about it,

check out the trailer: http://www.fatsickandnearlydead.com/

Then watch it πŸ˜‰

p..s. James and I will be investing in a juicer in the very near future πŸ˜‰

fatsickandnearlydead

12 thoughts on “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead!

  1. Get a blendtec or vitamix instead of a juicer because it’s more multi functional and you get the fiber parts of the fruit as well. And it’s easier to clean. πŸ˜‰

  2. I have a juicer and a juice diet book. I was supposed to be doing this the whole time I’ve been off sick to maintain my weight…. Didn’t do it. A little gutted haha!
    Might get into it now. Juice diets are way expensive though πŸ™‚

    • That’s what I hear 😦 I could never do a straight juice diet as I’m trying to gain weight, but I need the nutrients, so I will have to look more into micro nutrient foods. I really want to do atleast one juice a day tho… Have you seen this documentary?

  3. Great documnetary, I saw it too. I second that about the Blendtec or Vitamix. Much better than a straight up juicer. We have the Blendtec and it has become part of the family providing creatively tasty smoothies multiple times a day!

  4. We did a juice fast after watching that and I nearly died by the 3rd day, Some of the worst days of my life. Lol def eat food while juicing

Leave a Reply

