A few little thoughts

Hi everyone,

It’s been a long summer, sorry I have not blogged sooner. I’m writing this from my phone so hopefully there won’t be too many errors, I apologize in advance.

James and I have moved AGAIN, but this time it will be a more permanent situation. We are in Claremont, ca and I absolutely love the area here. We live in a beautiful townhome with everything we need in walking distance. Reminds me so much of home, which is why I love it so much.

For most of the summer I was in England, I threw Lucy a baby shower and got to be there when she gave birth and what an awesome experience that was, but that’s for it’s own post if Lucy’s ok with me doing that πŸ™‚

I have been struggling a little bit after the whole miscarriage, so many people are pregnant it’s really hard to get get away from it. I deleted Facebook off my phone so I don’t get depressed every time I see pregnancy announcements, or people posting how happy they are with their hundreds of children, and how great motherhood is, and I’m trying to focus on anything other than that. I have been getting frustrated with people’s lack of sensitivity towards the situation and I will be posting about that, but that’s a whole different and deeper post for another time.

I have applied for college for January 2014 to take some photography classes, scary but glad to be progressing in something that I enjoy. I want to do something I love and be GREAT at it πŸ™‚
James has said he will sing with me…. So hopefully he actually will. If not ill just keep singing by myself.

James and I just had lindy (James’ sister) randy and the kids visit this past weekend, we went to magic mountain and it was awesome. They have a new ride called ‘full throttle’ and was AWESOME… You must go and you must ride it πŸ™‚

Other than my sister having the most wonderful little baby in the world, and our move to Claremont, not much else is happening over here. But I will post about the birth, if Lucy’s ok with that, and my miscarriage for dummies.

Hope everyone is doing great, I will blog soon πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “A few little thoughts

Leave a Reply

