Better and Brighter

Hello All

I hope you are all well, and excited for the Holidays ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been in England with my family for a couple of weeks now and James just joined me today, yay. So excited to be spending Christmas with my family this year, thankfully the weather hasn’t been too cold, although I like it when it’s cold, I think it feels more like Christmas. I have been spending most of my time with Lucy and Zac and am so in love with my little nephew, I could just kiss his chubby little cheeks forever.

Before I came home, I decided to try out ‘extra work’, James used to do it before we met and he said I would like it. For those that don’t know what extra work is, it’s when you stand in the background on movie and TV sets and play pretend. Turns out I really loved it ๐Ÿ˜€ I worked on ‘parks and rec’ which is one of mine and James’ favorite tv shows, I got to see all the cast members, watch them act and it was so awesome just being on the set, I will definitely be doing more of that in the new year.
I have also registered for classes at a local community college, I am wait listed for most so hopefully I will get a spot, but I definitely have one so yay ๐Ÿ™‚

I had been really busy for a couple weeks prior to coming home and I was very surprised at how much better I felt, I felt like my old self again, the happy, no worries, no stress self. This year hasn’t been my favorite and at times I had felt a little like I was headed down a one way path, and now I am beginning to realize that everything is a choice and we (maybe without realizing) choose to feel certain things, or maybe we are so bitter we don’t want to see it any other way in fear that we might not have a brighter outcome of things, so it’s easier to stay where it’s ‘safe’. I’ve learnt that by dwelling on the things that have hit me hard does no good. But by living in the present and thinking of today i can be whoever I choose. I wish I had a little quote to post, if I find one I will ๐Ÿ™‚

I just wanted to say hi to everyone and share my amazing revelation lol. I am so grateful for today and everything that I do have, I’ll be posting again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

All my love

4 thoughts on “Better and Brighter

  1. This post brings a huge smile to my heart! Love and hugs to all of you across the pond. And give that amazing James a special hug for us here in Utah (where it is VERY much like Christmas…C…O…L…D!)

  2. Here’s a few ;o) xxx

    Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking.
    Marcus Aurelius Antoninus

    Happiness is something that comes into our lives through doors we donโ€™t even remember leaving open.
    Rose Lane

    Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.
    Abraham Lincoln

    In seeking happiness for others, you find it for yourself.
    Unknown

    The secret of happiness is not in doing what one likes, but in liking what one does.
    James M. Barrie

    When one door of happiness closes, another opens, but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us.
    Helen Keller

    Happiness is the art of never holding in your mind the memory of any unpleasant thing that has passed.
    Unknown

    To be happy, we must not be too concerned with others.
    Albert Camus

    Happy people plan actions, they donโ€™t plan results.
    Dennis Waitley

    Happiness is acceptance.
    Unknown

    Life is available only in the present moment. โ€• Thich Nhat Hanh

    Life is now. There was never a time when your life was not now, nor will there ever be. โ€• Eckhart Tolle

    The present moment is filled with joy and happiness. If you are attentive, you will see it. โ€• Thich Nhat Hahn

    Act in the moment, live in the present, slowly slowly donโ€™t allow the past to interfere, and you will be surprised that life is such an eternal wonder, such a mysterious phenomenon and such a great gift that one simply feels constantly in gratitude. โ€• Osho

    The primary cause of unhappiness is never the situation but your thoughts about it. โ€• Eckhart Tolle

    All I have is all I need and all I need is all I have in this moment. โ€• Byron Katie

    Wherever you are, be there totally. If you find your here and now intolerable and it makes you unhappy, you have three options: remove yourself from the situation, change it, or accept it totally. โ€• Eckhart Tolle

    Live the actual moment. Only this moment is life. โ€• Thich Nhat Hahn

    This is real freedomโ€”the ability to enjoy the choices we make in every successive moment of the present. โ€• Deepak Chopra

Leave a Reply

